HTC will take your questions now: Reddit AMA scheduled today at 1:30 PM PST


If you have ever wanted to ask a question of the people who make HTC smartphones, today’s your chance. HTC is hosting a Reddit Ask Me Anything (AMA) session at reddit.com/r/Android, allowing inquisitive users to find out more about the company. However, they probably won’t answer the questions that matter most to you.

AMA is sometimes a misnomer when it comes to companies because they cannot answer the questions people really want to know. When is the new HTC One coming out? What kind of specs will it have? Why can’t the Roadrunner and the Coyote be friends? Companies can’t talk about unannounced products and they won’t confirm or deny any specifics as a result. You can also expect a lot of PR-sanctioned answers about things like updates or problems you have with a device. It’s ask me anything, not answer anything.

Still, you might learn something interesting about back stories of some phones, or perhaps an upcoming feature. The session will start at 1:30pm PST, which is 4:30pm ET / 9:30pm GMT. Visit The Android subreddit at that time to see the link.

Read more at http://www.mobileburn.com/22534/news/htc-will-take-your-questions-now-reddit-ama-scheduled-today-at-130-pm-pst#E5c27RxEGS6H7WuB.99

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s